Spring and Summer Rec program Status

We have decided here at the Evergreen community to follow the guide lines set forth by the OHSSA for our EYA youth softball and baseball programs. We will not be practicing or having contact with our Junior high teams until April 6th. The spring softball program will do what they can to schedule games as soon as times permits. The summer season will begin on May 18th so we have a time buffer. Attached is the OHSSA ruling sent out.  NWOAL teams are included in this as well. If nothing changes, there will still be time for practice before games. We will do our best to keep you updated with any changes. We will continue to accept registrations for all programs as to be prepared for the beginning of the season.

Rec softball and baseball sign ups

The only way to register for summer baseball and softball programs is to mail in the registration. The address is listed on the registration. Deadline is March 27th. 


Our meetings are on the third Sunday of the month.  They are at the Metamora Fire Station at 7pm.

Board Members

President - Nick Schrader

Vice President - Bryce Young

Treasurer -Bryon Hansel

Secretary - 

Umpire Commissioner - Becky Laver

Softball Commissioners - Carlyon Thornton 

Baseball Commissioner - Mike Rafferty

Equipment Manager - 


Park Contacts

Park Contacts

Metamora- Metamora Village     (419)-644-2051

Assumption- Mike Rafferty          (419)-270-4435

Berkey-  Jeff Ray                           (419)-215-7768

Lyons- Tonya Lumbrezer             (419)-923-4681

Contact Us

Evergreen Youth Association

Get in Touch!